emeraldowl

Smoothie Fest

In Cooking, Uncategorized on May 25, 2011 at 10:14 pm

I have been avoiding my kitchen like the plague.  Moving and packing stinks. Packing dishes, pots, pans and etc stinks 2x. So I have been living on random food from my pantry, Hill Country BBQ and gas station fair. While avoiding this area of my house I have still been drinking smoothies. What? It’s a good ten minutes. In – out and I live to avoid that room for another day.  Plus these sweet chilly concoctions are a great way to start a hot summer’s day.

 Whole Living Smoothies titles are linked to recipes

Mango – Coconut Water 

I used some frozen mango and pineapple. I can actually consume coconut water this way!! Otherwise I find it vile, which is sad considering it’s health benefits.

Blueberry and Green Tea 

This was my favorite of the three. Like blueberry sorbet. Very fresh and bright.

Chamomile-Banana This one was more like a milkshake. Very tasty and the banana went well with the tea. Next time I am going to try the addition of ginger.

Less than one week till the moving day!! Pretty soon I am going to have to face more than the blender in the kitchen… Here’s hoping the beginning of your summer is bright and filled with fruit!

Leave a Reply

