emeraldowl

2011 Resolutions

In Personal, Uncategorized on January 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm

2011… already weird to type that.

New Years is a time for reflection and goal setting – of course at this time of the year they are called resolutions.  Many people avidly set these goals and sadly fail.  My husband doesn’t set resolutions… I do an am guilty of the failing part.  The goals/resolutions that I do set and complete though are very rewarding.  Last year one of my resolutions was not to gain weight (well honestly and more specific to still fit in my wedding dress – hooray cause I can 😉 ).  Being classified as healthy weight (not that I couldn’t lose…) and not overweight is a great way to start the year 🙂 Now for those resolutions that didn’t turn out so well… yeah lets just not talk about those.  As for this year, well please read below.

I like crazy cat pictures… my post needed a picture
and well it has to do with running right?? 🙂

Resolutions

Read 2 books a month

I know this is weird, but I was an avid reader once upon a time and well I have grown lax – maybe this commitment will get me back on track!

Do more volunteer work

Something I was passionate about in my youth and have also neglected.

Run 10k

I know this seems minor… but for me it is a big deal.  Since I just had a second foot surgery my training has to start from scratch breaking my foot in.  Also my run time is very important to me… not just complete 6.2 miles in one day.

Complete 12 frame-able works of art

I have a specific series in mind, but if that doesn’t work out I would still like to jump in to the art world again.

Be more THANKFUL

There are so many wonderful people and blessings in my life – I would like to be better to others and showing my appreciation for life in general.

I am sure I have a laundry list of other hopes and well a general to do list, things I could improve upon and so on, but these are the five things I am going to dedicate myself to accomplishing this year.  I am excited about all of them and hope I come out with great things to share!

Good Luck in 2011 with your resolutions, hopes and goals!! … oh and Thanks for reading 🙂 means a lot!

  1. Love the cat pix and good luck with your renewed running too.

Leave a Reply

