emeraldowl

Addicted to hooking…

In Uncategorized on December 2, 2010 at 10:33 pm

So it’s true, official, I confess… I am addicted to hooking, well to be more proper crocheting.  I don’t know when it happened really.  Somewhere between staring at patterns sideways, rolling my eyes at little old ladies giving directions on you-tube and starting an unraveling a couple of projects – I got hooked.  No pun intended.  In the beginning I made fingerless gloves, flowers, granny squares, and a bunch of wash cloths for the kitchen.  I dropped it when I had my second foot surgery for my cutout cookbook project… that’s a story or better yet its own ordeal.

Anyways,  the little old lady bug must have hit me!! In the last three days I have made two adult scarves, a cowl, and a scarf for my dog – oh yes no yarn will be squandered.  If I sit down to watch T.V. I pick up my yarn and the time just escapes me.  Anyways if you know me don’t be surprised if you get a hand-made accessory for Christmas… quality still to be determined 😉

Leave a Reply

