emeraldowl

Snaps: February Edition

In Personal, Photography, Uncategorized on February 28, 2011 at 6:42 pm

Apparently I didn’t want pictures of people this month… which is weird since it’s the month of “l♥ve” and all.  Not that I didn’t try really… just didn’t happen that way.  There are of course pictures of the dog, but I will spare you from the majority of those, which I am sure are only heart-melting to me!  Alas here are some shots I  took this month that are non-food related (yes it is a miracle!).  Maybe they will help some people get to know me a wee bit better!

This is Shoreline Green – I’m obsessed…

No Really… Teal, Turquoise, Electric Blue… P.S. this is my dog’s favorite bling.

This was my fun nail job, please excuse the ugly hands… focus on the flowers ;)


My husband took this picture. It is the first off a series of flea market finds… $3

I think it would look better in shoreline green! or white… on something painted shoreline green :)


$1.50 – the one on the left is from England… the other who knows?

Hippie Plate Setting (Dinner & Salad Plate) $1 – cute for serving cookies!!

Two Tea Cups and Saucers $1 – Also a groovy pattern.

Vintage Teal Syrup Dispenser – $1

Flawless Milk Glass Plate – $5

Vintage Pyrex Mixing Bowls (LOVE THESE COLORS!!) – $10 (for set!)

Steal of the day for me!! :D

Madison – what?? I said just a few…

Some of the yarn I am currently working with… my very first afghan.  Fingers crossed!

Playing with Zoom… I like the crazy rushing effect!

Hope you enjoy… hope you are inspired to take pictures of your pet, garage sale, scour flea markets and thrift shops – I certainly love it!!  P.S. I promise to take pictures of people next month. Cross my heart, hope to die, stick a needle… well you remember. ♥ Happy shooting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

